You are here

Board of Directors

The Friends of Utah State Parks is governed by an executive committee and a board of directors.

Service on the FUSP board is strictly voluntary. Board members have varying backgrounds including former state parks employees and volunteers, political leaders, tourism officials and others. They live in areas around the state. All are state parks users who have experienced what our parks have to offer and see the value in preserving this experience for future generations. 

Executive Committee
President: Jay Christianson, Layton
Treasurer: Janet Bunger, Salt Lake City
Executive Vice President of Communication/Education: Steven Burr, Logan
Executive Vice President of Fundraising: Barbara Riddle, Layton
Executive Vice President of Membership: LouAnn Christensen, Brigham City
Secretary (Ex-officio): ...(Division of Parks & Recreation Staff)

Board of Directors
Fred Christensen
Steve Hadden
Abe Johnson
Mike McCandless
Megan Nelson
Asa Nielson
Jeff Packer
Steve Roberts
Cal Robertson
William Rusconi
George Sommer
Guy Taylor
Cal Van Dyke
Rick Walsh
Robin Watson-Christianson

Lane Beattie
Gordon Topham

Ex-Officio (Division of Parks & Recreation Staff)
Fred Hayes, Director
Jeff Rasmussen, Deputy Director

State Parks Board
Jaren Davis, Chair

Advisory Committee
Karl Bentley
Jamie Dalton
Charlie Delorme
Fred Finlinson
Christine Fox
J. Spence Kinard
Scott Parsons
Ray Schelble
Scott Truman
Mary Tullius

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer